Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Our forthcoming events are listed below. If there isn't anything listed, then there are no events currently planned. Please keep checking our website for information and updates.

Thursday 09 Feb 2023Coupled oscillations of active filaments

Eric Keaveny - Imperial College London

Harrison 101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 09 Feb 2023Number Theory and Algebra Seminar:Bi-braces and connections to private-key cryptography

Dr Roberto Civino - UniversitÓ degli Studi dell'Aquila

Harrison 203 14:30-16:30

Thursday 09 Feb 2023Asteroseismology of depressed stars: from science to art

Arthur Le Saux + Leo Fourdriner -

Physics building, 4th floor 11:00-12:00

Friday 10 Feb 2023Magnetospheric dynamics and auroras at the outer planets and exoplanets

Johnathan Nichols - University of Leicester

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 15 Feb 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Chris Watson - Queens University Belfast

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 21 Feb 2023TBC

George Efstathiou - University of Exeter

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Wednesday 22 Feb 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

James Owen - Imperial College

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 24 Feb 2023Analysis of viability in simple models for vector-borne disease

Peter Rashkov - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

LSI Boardroom 12:30-13:30

Thursday 02 Mar 2023TBA

Oscar Bandtlow - Queen Mary University of London

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30

Friday 03 Mar 2023Quantum optics and quantum thermodynamics with semiconductor quantum dots

Pascale Senellart-Mardon - UniversitÚ Paris-Saclay

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 03 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Rebecka Arnold - Keele University

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 15 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Yamila Miguel - Leiden University

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 22 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Emma Puranen - University of St Andrews

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 24 Mar 2023Primes and patterns of zeros of the Riemann Zeta function

Professor James Maynard - University of Oxford

Harrison 004 14:30-16:30

Thursday 30 Mar 2023TBA

Jungwon Lee - University of Warwick

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 30 Mar 2023Algebra and Number Theory Seminar: TBA

Mr. Chris Best - University of Exeter

Harrison 101 15:30-16:30

Thursday 29 Jun 2023TBA

Martin Rasmussen - Imperial College London

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30